Pretty in Blue...And Green

Click on the image to view a high res version.

Focal Length: 105mm
Aperture: f/4.5
Shutter Speed: 1/400
ISO: 100
Format: FX (full frame)

I don’t remember how many peacocks I chased down at the zoo on this day or how many photos I had taken. All I have to say is it was well worth it because this is probably the best photo I’ll ever get of a peacock. And to expand on the versatility of the macro lens, this was shot with the 105mm macro lens.

Pretty in Blue…And Green

10 thoughts on “Pretty in Blue…And Green

    • Thanks Laura! I’m at the in-laws this weekend and they live in the country so I took my macro lens out to look for some shots. As I was walking around I didn’t really notice anything until I came up to an old john boat sitting in the back yard and ended up with quite a few shots from that. I’ll probably put together a gallery post in a few days or so with those photos. I was very happy with how they turned out. Even 6 months ago I wouldn’t have been able to see any of the shots I had taken. Each shot I did was carefully thought through and I didn’t take a shot until I knew it was one that would turn out nice.

      It’s nice when you can look at something and can say in advance whether or not you will be able to get a decent shot out of it or not before you even try. πŸ™‚

      Like

          • 500??? Wow…that is a lot. Nowadays I take less too unless it’s something I’m unfamiliar with. I only took two of this one and maybe four of the previous post. but I take lots of different subjects in one outing.

            Like

          • I know. And it was more like “Oh, that looks nice. *click* Look at that! *click*” and then I’d pull them up on the computer as thought “What was I thinking?”. lol. I don’t think the same way anymore though. Now it’s looking at the subject in many different angles, looking through the lens, and then deciding whether or not I’d be able to make it look nice in post processing or if a certain DOF or angle will make it look nice.

            Like

What do you think?

