I can’t believe it’s already been over a year since I started shooting. It seems like it’s been much longer than that! I also can’t believe how much my WordPress site has changed since I initially created it as far as the focus I originally had. The reason why I started this site was to help drive traffic to my Fine Art America site to hopefully get some sales. I did get more traffic, but the sales didn’t happen. I don’t need the extra income, but thought it would be nice if I was able to get a little back from a hobby I enjoy very much.

If anyone has viewed any of my earlier posts, you will notice that there’s a link that redirects the viewer to the photo on FAA. After awhile I decided that it was taking up too much of my time to spend time on the posts on here and there so I decided to just stop updating my FAA site and when my subscription runs out, then that’ll be the end of that one as I’ve changed my focus a bit and don’t care as much about selling anymore, but now about sharing.

As the main focus of this post, I would like to say thanks to everyone who has chosen to follow me and continue to enjoy my work. Without you, I wouldn’t have any inspiration or motivation to continue to post new photos each and every day. I would still enjoy taking photos, but just wouldn’t want to put in the extra time to post them here. I started my Flickr account over a year ago and it doesn’t get nearly as much attention as this site does for me. I also enjoy the comments I get and also enjoy viewing other’s photos. I think that joining this WordPress community was a decision I am glad I had made.

As a small thank you to everyone, I have put together a gallery of some of my favorite photos for you to enjoy that I have taken over the past year in case you have never had the chance or don’t have the time to go through my previous work.

 

Thanks!

6 thoughts on “Thanks!

What do you think?

