Happy Mushroom Family

Click on the image to view a high res version.

Focal Length: 105mm
Aperture: f/16
Shutter Speed: 1.3 seconds
ISO: 100
Format: FX (Full Frame)

It’s almost that time of the week again for Leanne Cole’s Monochrome Madness Challenge. I had a different photo picked out for this week’s challenge but while camping this past weekend I was out taking photos in the woods and came across another photo I thought would be better for the challenge. As I was walking through a certain part of the park I was in, I could barely walk 10 feet without spotting another photo to take. These particular mushrooms caught my attention quite quickly. I had my ultra wide angle and macro lenses with me and made use of both of them quite frequently. I also got very good at shooting with my camera upside down on my tripod as a lot of the photos I took were down low. This image was taken with my macro lens and it was not even cropped. I love that thing! Anyways, I have to admit that while taking photos of these mushrooms I didn’t even notice the little insect on the rightmost mushroom. I even zoomed in on each image after taking them to make sure it was sharp where I wanted it to be and still didn’t notice him. I spotted him on the photo that night as I was sifting through the photos. He sat still for the entire photo shoot as well which was about 10-15 minutes as I had to take time to switch lenses, change compositions, and adjust my shutter speed to get the correct exposure. I am excited to show the rest of the photos but will need to be patient as I haven’t had the time to process them yet. Hope you all enjoy!

Monochrome Madness – Happy Mushroom Family

14 thoughts on “Monochrome Madness – Happy Mushroom Family

  1. Nice shot Justin, not sure about the ?mossie though. Your blog is great and I really like all your photographs. Am now following and when I have more time I will sift through more of your posts.

    Like

What do you think?

