Nailed

Click on the image to view a high res version.

Focal Length: 105mm
Aperture: f/5
Shutter Speed: 1/1000
ISO: 100
Format: FX (Full Frame)

I posted another version of this photo at some point but it was at a different view. This one shows a bit more detail as it was taken at a much closer range. My initial purpose was to do photo stacking and I attempted to do so with a LR plugin but it didn’t turn out after multiple attempts. In my frustration I ended up just deleting the other files and just kept this one as I wasn’t wanting to find alternative approaches to the photo stacking. I’m still interested in doing photo stacking once I have a little extra money to purchase a program that does a good job at it, but I’m not sure when that’ll be yet at this time. The good news I guess is that I haven’t emptied my Recycling Bin in quite some time so the ‘deleted’ files are still sitting in there if I choose to want to recover them to try another attempt with other software. I’m sure I have 10+ gigs worth of photos sitting in my Recycling Bin though so I’m thinking I need to empty it at some point to free up some space.

Something to look forward to this week is I will be posting a post on Wide Angle Macro Photography. I never realized how much time needs to be spent putting those types of posts together. For me it’s a multi-day project. Not sure if I’ll have a special post next week as this will be a busy week for me and I probably won’t be available to put anything together this weekend. But I do still have ideas on more special posts I want to put together as people are liking them. Now if only I can just find the time…

Have a great week!

Nailed

2 thoughts on “Nailed

What do you think?

