From Top to Bottom

Click on the image to view a high res version.

Focal Length: 42mm
Aperture: f/4.8
Shutter Speed: 1/8000
ISO: 100
Format: DX (Crop Sensor)

I’ve always liked icicles. It’s crazy to think that they are formed because it’s warm enough to melt the snow but yet cold enough to freeze it at the same time so as it’s dripping down it is freezing. What I like about this photo is how it looks like the icicles are trying to reach for the ground. It also reminds me of cooler days during these warmer ones. I’ve always liked the cold more than the heat.

From Top to Bottom

3 thoughts on “From Top to Bottom

    • I think I am one of the few who like winter more than the other seasons. I’m not sure why but in the summer I just want to sit in an air conditioned house and do other things. Once the temps get in the 80’s I have no interest in going outside. I don’t mind the sun so much, it’s just the heat that I hate. Thankfully I don’t live in the south. 🙂

      Thanks Amy!

      Like

      • You are welcome, Justin. You are also encouraging me to go outside more to capture the beauty in our winters here. I don’t like cold. But IF I change my atttitude, and then put action to that change, ya never know what can happen. Have a great day!!! Love, Amy

        Like

What do you think?

