Looking at YouClick on the image to view a high res version.

Focal Length: 105mm
Aperture: f/3
Shutter Speed: 1/320
ISO: 1600
Format: FX (Full Frame)

I was impressed at how well this photo turned out as I had the ISO at 1600 and it was taken through glass. I think I would have been able to get away with saying it wasn’t taken behind glass if there weren’t any smudges on the glass on the upper right hand corner. These little monkeys moved around so fast I had to keep clicking away. I’m not sure how many pictures I took to get this one and it was the only one that turned out. Thought I also would give you all a break from the winter photos, but don’t get too comfortable as they will be back tomorrow.

Looking at You

17 thoughts on “Looking at You

    • Thanks Miss Lou! I personally wouldn’t want to get too close to one of these. You never know what they would do. I wonder what he was thinking as I was taking his picture. Probably wanted to claw my eyes out for pointing my camera at him, which was almost as big as him. lol

      I was actually surprised I got any shots of them as I was sifting through the photos deleting one after the other due to out of focus shots. They were moving around so fast I had to keep the shutter button pressed on continuous shooting mode as soon as I locked on one. I swear I had about a couple hundred shots and just this one turned out. And that is why I mainly do landscape. Although I am happy with my animal portrait shots when I do them. πŸ™‚

      Like

What do you think?

