YummyClick on the image to view a high res version.

Focal Length: 105mm
Aperture: f/2.8
Shutter Speed: 1/1000
ISO: 100
Format: FX (Full Frame)

Another shot I took at the zoo. I usually bring my camera to the zoo but don’t really shoot much. I guess it’s more of a fact that I don’t like to have animal shots that you can tell it was taken at a zoo so unless I find that I can frame a shot like this where it’s difficult to tell where it was taken, then I usually try to get a decent shot. For this trip I was just trying out how the 105mm macro lens did for some animal portraiture with auto-focus and I was quite happy with it. I also had the chance to get some shots of my kids at the zoo in the process.

This is also my submissions for Leanne Cole’s Monochrome Madness Challenge. To view other great monochrome photos from other photographers please visit her site on Wednesday’s to take a look if you don’t already.

Monochrome Madness – Yummy

17 thoughts on “Monochrome Madness – Yummy

    • Happy you love it Laura! It was a difficult choice with this one as the other two shots from this day ended up in color with the peacock and the monkey. I think what made me choose this version was that the color made things a bit too distracting as my eye wanted to view the rocks then the log then the goat and kept traveling all over the place. Once I switched it to B&W I was just fixed on the goat and the other items were no longer distracting. I also think that cropping it the way I did leaves more to the imagination as to what the surroundings were like. Thanks Laura!

      Like

    • Thanks Emilio! I’m happy you are enjoying my blog. I wish I had something to post for tomorrow as it is Wednesday and that’s when I normally post an additional article, but I’ve been too busy lately to come up with something. I’m hoping next week. I’ve got plenty but just haven’t found the time. But there will at least be another photo to look forward to. 🙂

      Like

  1. Pingback: Monochrome Madness Week 20 | Leanne Cole PHOTOGRAPHY

What do you think?

