Sparklig IceClick on the image to view a high res version.

Focal Length: 70mm
Aperture: f/11
Shutter Speed: 1/800
ISO: 100
Format: DX (Crop Sensor)

As I was walking up to this area I couldn’t help but notice how the scene was constantly changing with all the reflections of the sun off of the ice. Without the snow covering all the ice it was able to sparkle from the sunlight as it hit the ice just right. I think it was a great day to view this area because the sun was able to give it a great touch. It also helped warm the day up as it was like a walk in freezer with all the ice.

On another note, another Wednesday is coming up and I still won’t have another learning/tips post. I’ve got ideas in mind and some photos I have taken to show different tips, but I just haven’t had the time to get the posts put together. I would like to say next week looks better but this coming up weekend looks like it will be a busy one as well and the following couple weeks don’t look too promising either. In any case, at least I’m still able to find the time to post my daily photos for you to enjoy!

Sparkling Ice

2 thoughts on “Sparkling Ice

What do you think?

