Unbreakable

Click on the image to view a high res version.

Focal Length: 10mm
Aperture: f/3.5
Shutter Speed: 1/40
ISO: 100
Format: DX (Crop Sensor)

It was amazing how thick the columns of ice where on this. It almost like they could be unbreakable unless you had the right tools of course. I was amazed at how they formed. I almost processed this in B&W but decided that color worked nice. I think B&W would put more emphasis on the ice columns itself, but I wanted to notice the rest of the ice int he photo as well. When I look at this photo I notice the ice columns right away but then my eye goes towards the right of the frame and I can’t help but wonder what it would be like to just walk out onto the lake and see what I can find that is currently beyond my view.

Unbreakable

3 thoughts on “Unbreakable

What do you think?

