Among the Rocks

Click on the image to view a high res version.

Focal Length: 18mm
Aperture: f/16
Shutter Speed: 90 seconds
ISO: 100
Format: FX (Full Frame)

I took a photo similar to this but behind grass and at a little bit different angle. I liked this photo as well as it gives a view point along some of the rocks. One of the next investments I’m going to make is some waders or longer waterproof boots so I can do more shots from within the water. I always find that I’d like to either cross over to the other side or get to a vantage point that difficult to do so without walking in the water.

Thought I would also share some good news. I went to a photography seminar last night for landscape photography and ended up winning a door prize for Perfectly Clear LR plugin at athentech.com. I’m excited to see how it works and hoping that it’ll make a difference. If I don’t like it, then at least I’m not out the money. I’m hoping I do though. For $199 I would think it should do a good job.

Among the Rocks

8 thoughts on “Among the Rocks

    • Thanks Rick! I am the type of person that is always trying to find the new and exciting as I tend to get bored with the already been done approach. Sure I’ll do it when learning a new technique but once learned I try to find ways to give it a twist or combine multiple techniques as in this case (long exposure with some wide angle macro) to try and find something new and inspiring. I was also trying with the approach of taking something that is interesting and adding in something that is not interesting when viewing it in person and creating a photo that makes both elements look interesting.

      Like

What do you think?

