TieredClick on the image to view a high res version.

Focal Length: 16mm
Aperture: f/16
Shutter Speed: 10 seconds
ISO: 100
Format: FX (Full Frame)

These were a wonderful set of falls that I had a great time photographing. I also tried different things that I’ll be posting some tips about from other photos when I get the time. I’ve still got plenty of winter photos to post but I’ve decided to break away from that for the time being to post photos that I’ve been taking over the summer so far. I can’t wait until spring next year when there’s still some snow but these falls are running to get some winter/spring photos. I’ll probably visit these falls a couple times throughout the winter to see how they transform through freezing and thawing. Should be interesting!

Tiered

7 thoughts on “Tiered

  1. I love the clean, clear, crisp feeling of this. I’ve always enjoyed these smooth water shots, even have some myself. But sometimes I also like a bit of turbulence. It would be interesting to see a comparison of a bit faster shutter speed, too. If we had water falls out here I might even do it myself!

    Like

What do you think?

