Frozen Seeds

Click on the image to view a high res version.

Focal Length: 28mm
Aperture: f/8
Shutter Speed: 1/400
ISO: 100
Format: FX (Full Frame)

I thought it was interesting that after snow started melting that these seeds had become uncovered but yet still quite a bit of snow under them. I was also amazed at the amount of seeds that I had seen. I’m not sure if I captured it in the best way but trying to take a photo of something like this is a bit difficult as it lacks a lot of what makes photos look interesting. I think the shallow DOF helps but also the large quantity. I was almost willing to just delete this photo altogether but decided to keep it as it does have a sort of quality to it. Not my best work but interesting nonetheless.

Frozen Seeds

What do you think?

