The Fence

Click on the image to view a high res version.

Focal Length: 105mm
Aperture: f/16
Shutter Speed: 1/100
ISO: 100
Format: FX (Full Frame)

I always enjoy finding an old fence that is made of wood or partially made of wood. This one had a small section made of wood which I thought made an interesting subject. One thing that I like about B&W photos is that you don’t have to wait until sunrise/sunset for the best lighting to still get good shots. This one was taken in the middle of the day.

The Fence

2 thoughts on “The Fence

    • No problem Emilio! I plan on doing my first winter shots over Thanksgiving break. Some of the shots I have in mind will be more B&W. I’m hoping for some high contrast ones with the snow and clouds plus darker subjects of some sort. It’ll be in the lower 20’s and the teens but I’m prepared! šŸ™‚

      Like

What do you think?

