Cave Point Under Ice

Click on the image to view a high res version.

Focal Length: 22mm
Aperture: f/11
Shutter Speed: 1/3200
ISO: 100
Format: DX (Crop Sensor)

Standing where I was this day to take this photo right now, I’d be standing in water. Not sure how deep, but deep enough most likely. I like how the ice extends the land to make it possible to go a little farther out. I’ve heard that this next winter is supposed to be colder then the last one so I’m thinking that scenes like this, plus others, will be possible once again. I’m hoping to get to travel a little more this next winter in order to capture more of winter’s wonderful views.

Cave Point Under Ice

4 thoughts on “Cave Point Under Ice

What do you think?

