In the Mist

Click on the image to view a high res version.

Focal Length: 16mm
Aperture: f/14
Shutter Speed: 120 seconds
ISO: 100
Format: FX (Full Frame)

I have found that trying to get a shot close to falls is more difficult than it seems. Especially if you want to do a long exposure. The reason why? There’s a lost of mist that comes up. Hoya makes some HD2 filters that repel water though so I’m hoping to get them at some point. Although I did have some mist on my ND filter during this shot, I found that when converting to B&W it isn’t as distracting as it is in color. To me it almost gives the impression that I am there feeling the mist on my face as I’m next to the falls.

In the Mist

4 thoughts on “In the Mist

What do you think?

