Down the Stream

Click on the image to view a high res version.

Focal Length: 105mm
Aperture: f/4.5
Shutter Speed: 1/320
ISO: 100
Format: FX (Full Frame)

Sometimes you encounter a stream or river and want to capture it but have a hard time doing so. I learned that in order to get good shots of nearly anything, you need to have an interesting focal point. Although a rock is basic and not always interesting, I think the movement of the water around the rock creates a nice scene for this shot. I also have found that DoF plays a big role in how a photo is portrayed.

I think a lot of the photos I have left to post are more B&W so I hope you continue to enjoy them. I tend to change between B&W and color based on the lighting when I go and photograph. When I am in the mood to go out and photograph things, the lighting never seems to be bad, but it determines how I’m going to process the photos. I like it that I am able to look at something and can see the processed version before I click the shutter button.

Down the Stream

4 thoughts on “Down the Stream

What do you think?

