Cold

Click on the image to view a high res version.

Focal Length: 28mm
Aperture:  f/5.6
Shutter Speed: 1/640
ISO: 100

I’m starting to feel a bit more rundown as I pick up a few more things in my daily routine and continue work 50 hours a week. I am currently a contractor so as my contract runs up, possibly sometime early next year, there’s a possibility that I may end up working 60+ hours a week on future contracts giving me even less time for photography. There is a trade off though! In working extra hours it is enabling me to get things paid off. So what I’m hoping to accomplish with the extra hours and pay is to have more free time to enjoy photography and time with my family living in a house we enjoy more vs. living where we are with more debt that will take longer to pay off and not as much money for vacations.

So what does this mean for my blog? I may be less descriptive in my photos at times, in that I will only include a link to the high res photo plus the tech specs on the settings that the camera was on. I’ve been becoming less active in keeping up with other’s blogs and this may continue. But, I do plan on trying to keep up the best I can. Trying to keep a delicate balance between the blog, work, and family is becoming very difficult. Of course, family comes first for my free time, so the blog has to suffer if anything. I thank all of you who follow my blog and give me support and it’s because of you that I will continue to keep posting photos. I’m hoping this will only last for about a  year or two at the most.

Cold

6 thoughts on “Cold

  1. Justin, you sound like your priorities are in the right order.
    Good luck with all you are doing… Im a bit quieter presently too, with much going on and I think thats ok for all of us.
    You are working for the best for your family… That is awesome!!!
    I’ll still be enjoying your posts, whatever they consist of and whenever they are 🙂

    Like

  2. Good luck with more work and family time. I really do appreciate and enjoy your photographs. Blogs are great for that creative offering and the ability to come and go as needed. Enjoy!!

    Like

What do you think?

