Looking Up

Click on the image to view a high res version.

Focal Length: 35mm
Aperture: f/4
Shutter Speed: 0.5
ISO: 100

I’ve been finding it difficult lately to find the time to work on my photography. Even finding time to take photos has been a bit difficult. Anyways, some of you will notice that I have changed the look of my site. What this change involves is that I also need larger sizes of my photos if I want to have them displayed in the header portion of the site. I don’t think that it’s too big of a deal though because I’ve only used up about 6% of my space available for photos. At this rate it’ll take me about 10 years to fill up the entire space so I’m not worried about a little larger file sizes.

So I’ve been looking more at the Lee filter system and trying to decide the route I want to take to get what I want. I factored it down to this. Either I can just save up enough money to get the whole package deal or I can just buy pieces at a time. There’s pros and cons to each side and I haven’t really decided which route to go yet. If I buy them in pieces I can start using them faster, but it’ll cost more in the long run and I’ll still have to wait to get every item before I can start experimenting with certain shots. If I wait to buy the whole package deal then I’ll have everything at once and it’ll save me about $50 – $100 or so. I know not much of a savings but still less cost.

Looking Up

2 thoughts on “Looking Up

  1. I know exactly how you feel about not having enough time for photography. I’ve taken a bunch of photos a few weeks/months ago, but I just don’t have the time to sort through them these days. It’s been quite a while since I’ve been able to get behind the lens too, unfortunately. But that’s life, I guess?

    Like

What do you think?

