The Tower

Click on the image to view a high res version.

Focal Length: 105mm
Aperture: f3.0
Shutter Speed: 1/3200
ISO: 50

I know it’s been awhile but decided to jump back into Monochrome Madness hosted on Leanne Cole’s Blog every Wednesday.

As I was driving around I came across a silo that had been abandoned and sitting out in a field all alone. It was the middle of the day so no color photo would fit so I had to think about what I could do to photograph this scene during that moment. I decided that I wanted to get the silo as a background element so I got down low and looked for a small subject to focus on. I spotted a small piece of snow and decided that it would work. A small subject to complement a big one.

The Tower – Monochrome Madness

7 thoughts on “The Tower – Monochrome Madness

    • This year it seems like every time we get a bit of snow the weather warms up and takes it away. Very frustrating when the time the snow is here I have to work and when it’s melting I can shoot. But I work with what I have. I don’t like to turn down photographing when I have the chance. This photo was taken around Thanksgiving time when we got a couple feet of snow. But that snow was gone well before Christmas.

      Liked by 1 person

What do you think?

