Dawn of Another Day

Click on the image to view a high res version.

Focal Length: 31mm
Aperture: f/4.5
Shutter Speed: 1/200
ISO: 100

Us photographers always know that the best lighting is during sunset or sunrise but what happens when there are no clouds? That’s when you have to get more creative to create photos. We all don’t have the luxury to choose when we can view a sunset or sunrise so when we do have time we need to make the best of it. For this shot I was sitting in a field not really knowing what to shoot to get a unique shot. Not that this shot is all that unique but it is different than a lot of other things I shoot, but then again it follows with the way I like to shoot. A small subject against a nice backdrop. I looked around me as the sun slowly kept sliding down over the horizon trying to find something. A lot of dirt and other debris were all around me but then I thought if I took one of these with a long enough stalk and stuck it in the ground then I could make something. A simple shot but with that one extra element it transforms it into something different.

Dawn of Another Day

8 thoughts on “Dawn of Another Day

What do you think?

