After the Rain

Click on the image to view a high res version.

Focal Length: 105mm
Aperture: f/8
Shutter Speed: 1/500
ISO: 400

Decided to finish out the week with a low key photo. I love the amount of detail that I got out of this shot. I always like going out to photograph after it rains but don’t get the opportunity to do that too often.

Some of you may have noticed that the past couple of weeks I’ve just been posting 4 times a week: Monday – Thursday. The reason for this is because I’ve noticed that my Friday posts weren’t getting a lot of attention compared to the posts through the rest of the week. Because of this I decided to just to leave out the Friday posts for now and it does save me a little time taking off that day. Hope you all have a great weekend and see you on Monday!

After the Rain

6 thoughts on “After the Rain

  1. I really do love everything about this image, Justin. The light is perfect, the focus on the main vein fading is so beautiful. I love the color and texture of the leaf as well. The raindrops look like you put them there, so great.
    Thank you for all the “likes” this morning, I appreciate it!

    Like

    • Thanks Carrie! I do find that I like my low key photos more than my high key ones. I’d like to work more on my high key photos though but think that the low key ones come more naturally to me. I really like this photo too and think that it works great for the low key effect.

      No problem for the likes. I’d like to keep up with ever one that I “follow” but it just gets so hard sometimes. When I do have time though I’ll pop onto someone’s blog and take a look at what’s going on to view everything I’ve missed. I never view my Reader though so I never keep up that way. I used to but it just takes too much time. I find it easier to just religiously keep track of a few blogs on a daily basis then pop in on others from time to time. I wish I could say that eventually I’ll be able to keep up but every time I do get some free time it’s always filled with something.

      Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Sari! I’m happy you do. I plan on doing more once spring comes around. Hard to get low key when there’s so much snow and it’s bright everywhere. But before spring gets here I’m hoping to make it out a few more times to get some photos of the ice.

      Like

    • Thanks Stacey! I really like doing low key photos as well. I think I may turn my Thursdays into Low Key Thursday and just post low key photos. I’m not sure how long that will last though because I’m not stocked up enough and haven’t had time to get out much. That and in winter it is much harder to get low key photos. The new baby is coming today so maybe some low key photos of him? 🙂

      Like

What do you think?

