It seems like it’s been forever since my last post. Somehow I was able to squeeze in a few minutes to take a few photos and then edit them a couple weeks later. When I went outside to do something I noticed the sky was perfect for a photo I wanted to get so instead of letting the opportunity pass by I went and grabbed my camera to take a few photos. And here is one of them.

DSC_5346

 

Although it almost seems like this photo was taken as a long exposure but it wasn’t. The clouds were the wispy type so that worked out really well for the look I was going for. The sun was right behind the flower to help with back lighting and it was still bright enough out that I was able to pull the details out of the shadows for the flower itself without needing to use a flash. This photo was taken with the Nikon 20mm f/1.8 lens. I still like how close I’m able to get to the subject and am still really happy with the sharpness with this lens.

I am also happy to announce that we have our house sold now and just got an accepted offer on a new house. It will be exciting to get this process moving forward and done so I can get back to what I love to do in my free time. The new house has high speed internet access so I will be able to keep up with my blog. I’m also looking forward to the additional free time once things start to settle down a bit.

Looking Up

5 thoughts on “Looking Up

  1. Hey Justin, it’s been a while! Great shot on this one. The color contrast and composition is just spot on and the wispy cloud is like icing on the cake. I have a 20mm as well albeit the old one (manual focus) and I love it so much. Glad to hear that things are going well on your side. Now that the fun begins, good luck with the moving! πŸ˜€

    Like

    • Thanks Adhika! I hope things go smoothly, or as smoothly as possible. I can’t wait until I can immerse myself back into the photography world. I think my “vision” is slipping a little as I haven’t been out there searching for more creative photos. Autumn and winter will soon be here so I’m hoping to be settled in enough to capture some photos of those seasons.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations on the new house! Am I a bit late on this one? lol But seriously, that’s really great. I really enjoy your work and miss it here. Are we due for another baby liam????? πŸ˜€

    Like

    • A little bit but that’s ok! I really can’t wait until I can get back to photography but don’t know when that will happen. I’ve been really busy every weekend getting things done around the house. Between the kids, work, and hockey practice I’ve got very little time to do anything else. I started learning how to ice skate though. Only fell twice for my first hour of skating so I think I’m doing pretty good with that.

      I wish I could say that I’ll start posting soon but realistically it probably won’t happen until sometime in the spring. I’m not even sure if I’ll be able to make it out much this winter but I’m hoping to.

      Like

      • Hope you refine that triple toe loop! LOL! Well enjoy that family of yours plus the new house. It’s wonderful really. Good to hear from you. I love seeing those Baby Liam pictures!! πŸ™‚

        Like

What do you think?

